is a honda CBR 600 a good starter bike??? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
General Discussion General Motorcycle Discussion. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, and doesn't fit into a more specific forum, it goes here.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 Old 09-22-2008, 4:47 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

is a honda CBR 600 a good starter bike???

im only 15, sophmore in highschool, but i have a 98 honda CBR 600 f3, custom blazing copper paint job.
i just have one question is this a good starter bike????
i have been riding for 2 months now but i want some other opinions.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 09-22-2008, 4:53 PM

Reputation Power: 56

Re: is a honda CBR 600 a good starter bike???

15? Riding for two months? Whats the laws over there?!

Firstly let me say and to the site...

Secondly, the bike you have chosen is a good starter bike, many people say the f4(i) which is the newer version of yours but IMO the first bike should never be new...

The problem arises with cockyness - now although I don't know you, I would say 75% of "youngsters" (well everyone is compared to me ) are cocky... And that is their biggest problem. All I'm trying to say is don't do stupid things, I know adrenaline flows through your veins and all you want to do is crack her open when someone tries it, but seriously its not worth it.

Once you pass, get yourself down to all the courses you can (e.g. MSF and what ever else you guys have over there)...

If you want to read up more about this topic, do a search and you will find thread after thread about it...

Ride Safe and be good,

Twin

"Second is the first of the losers..."
post #3 of 29 Old 09-22-2008, 4:57 PM Thread Starter

my friend got cocky yesterday when we were riding and he dumped his bike going aroung a curve at about 30, he was alright but the bike is trashed.