Honda Motorcycle Forum
Honda Motorcycles
Navigation » Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org > General Motorcycling > General Discussion » BIKE WONT START!!! HELP!!

General Discussion General Motorcycle Discussion. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, and doesn't fit into a more specific forum, it goes here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-04-2012, 5:11 AM   #1

Reputation Power: 0
haneanthony is on a distinguished road
BIKE WONT START!!! HELP!!

Hi,

I am a newb.. Just got a bike.. I bought an 08 hyosung gt250r for a farely cheap price although it was sitting in my friend's garage for about2 years so it had no electrical power.

I did the following:

Replaced oil
Replaced spark plugs
Replaced battery
Replaced oil filter

Now the bike turns on... and it is having trouble starting..

You can hear it starting and then just doesn't start.

I tried jump starting it, it will not turn over but it is not the start because it is trying to start just doesn't turn over.

Also tried putting it into gear and run starting it, got it to turn over and when i hit the throttle, engine just dies out.. So I got it to turnover about 3-4 times but the throttle shows no response.. Being that it has been sitting for two years i knew i would have issues starting it, but I hope to get it started and ride it to a shop to get it checked out.
haneanthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 06-04-2012, 5:48 AM   #2
Global Moderator

Reputation Power: 219
bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute bladeracer has a reputation beyond repute
Re: BIKE WONT START!!! HELP!!

Originally Posted by haneanthony View Post
Hi,