954rr hard restarts - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 Old 10-20-2016, 12:58 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

954rr hard restarts

Hello.

I am just new to this form and would like to find out why my bike is hard to start when it's warm.

This only happens sometimes and is starting to get annoying how do I fix it?

Battery is fully charged.
Is it the fuel pressure regulator I need?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 Old 10-20-2016, 2:30 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 1

Re: 954rr hard restarts

Usually from past experience with this sort of thing. I have found a hard start from hot is usually down to valve clearances. I would check this firs, It is not a big job in just checking them.

To check it for a faulty fuel pressure regulator. Pull the pipe and turn ignition on as in the video.

Rabmccall likes this.
post #3 of 28 Old 10-20-2016, 6:36 PM Thread Starter

Ok mate thanks. The bike has only done 20k would the the values need checked that soon.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 28 Old 10-20-2016, 8:35 PM
Heeza Y Zasch

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 39

yes.

...and what do you mean specifically when you said "hard to start"?

"Some people wonder all their lives if they've made a difference. The Marines don't have that problem." -Ronald Reagan
post #5 of 28 Old 10-21-2016, 2:40 AM Thread Starter

Well bike started fine from cold I ran it up to temp got to my mates spoke to him for 5 went to start it and took a good but before she would start. Then I just turned it off straight away and tried again and went first time. This only happens every no and then.
post #6 of 28 Old 10-21-2016, 2:57 AM
Supporting Member