shaping up to be the longest winter of my life... - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
General Discussion General Motorcycle Discussion. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, and doesn't fit into a more specific forum, it goes here.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 Old 12-05-2014, 7:17 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

shaping up to be the longest winter of my life...

I've heard about old age all my life and somehow thought it would pass me by, a theory many of my friends and relatives thought as well but for reckless, not transcendental reasons...I started riding later than most and certainly got into cbr's later than most...now here I am staring at this latest winter with it's 6 months of no riding and it looks like a straight road running through the desert beyond the horizon and into eternity...

one of the last times I rode the cbr this year I opened it up and got the front tire off the ground second through 4th gear for the first time, just getting on it as I went into second gear after winding first out a bit...then I had to put it away for the season and the sensation of "lift off" has been with me ever since...

the forces of age are plotting against me my fine young friends...I am glad to be having a run at it and certainly don't begrudge anyone the time they have had and will have far reaching my short stint...I'm getting a suit and boots this winter and will stretch my horizons out as far as I can this coming riding season...but I have to say, it seems like such a far way off...zing of the road...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 12-05-2014, 8:39 PM
Global Moderator

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 271

Send a message via Skype™ to macca9540
Re: shaping up to be the longest winter of my life...

SIX MONTHS! Oh dear me Zing, I'm breaking out in a cold sweat just reading this.