Power Commander help!! 04 cbr1000RR - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
General Discussion General Motorcycle Discussion. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, and doesn't fit into a more specific forum, it goes here.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 06-12-2012, 5:32 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Power Commander help!! 04 cbr1000RR

I'm new to the forum! I been searching for help with the power commander for the 04 cbr1000rr I just bought. I have no experience with it, but am really just wondering if anyone else has had an issue like this.
It's a power commander 3 usb.

1. I've downloaded all the software onto my computer, including maps, firmware updates, and all the instructions.

2. I do not have the 9volt adapter, but am told that as long as the bike is running BEFORE hooking it up to the computer it has power, and will send the current info.

3. The cord and port on my computer have been tested using an old cell phone. Everything checks out, and the computer recognizes the the phone instantly.

Now that thats out of the way, when I start the bike, the lights on the power commander turn on, and adjust as you give it throttle. So it is in fact working. I then pull up the power commander program on my computer, before plugging it in. After plugging it in nothing happens. And I've firmly plugged it in to both my computer and power commander (seating the cord all the way in the commander untill there is no more plug showing and is bottomed out). Help me!!!

My computer won't even show the programmer is hooked up, let alone pull up the map infor, serial number, etc...

Has anyone had a problem like this?!? I understand there's probably not much of a solution out there besides the port is bad on the power commander, but I'm really grasping at whatever anyone has to say at this point!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 06-12-2012, 5:47 PM
Global Moderator