Anyone know TPS voltage for F3 - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda CBR 600 Discussion of the Honda CBR 600F1, Honda CBR 600F2, Honda CBR 600F3, Honda CBR 600F4, Honda CBR 600F4i, and Honda CBR 600RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-03-2008, 8:48 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 08-12-2008
Location: Milton, Florida
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 12
 
Anyone know TPS voltage for F3

could be part of my flat spot issue...maybe?
WhitsRC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-03-2008, 9:32 PM
 
Join Date: 07-18-2008
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 12
 
Re: Anyone know TPS voltage for F3

Just guessing cuz Im not sure, but I really doubt TPS has anything to do with fuel mixture on those carbs, probably just an ECM output for the processor to use for adjusting the timing curve?
It can make a big difference on EFI motors though.
Rickracer is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-04-2008, 10:42 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 08-12-2008
Location: Milton, Florida
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 12
 
Re: Anyone know TPS voltage for F3

i was hoping it would be way off and not advancing the timing, but, after checking it i'm sure i have some other problem somewhere.
WhitsRC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 09-04-2008, 7:06 PM
 
Join Date: 11-07-2006
Location: North County, San Diego
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 14
 
Re: Anyone know TPS voltage for F3

I've run with the TPS plugged in and unplugged on my F3.. never noticed a difference so I'm completely stumped on what it is used for... smog? Ran the same as my F2 which doesnt have a tps.. weird!
SoCal94F2 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org > Honda Motorcycle Models > Honda CBR 600

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
A valid e-mail address is REQUIRED. You will not have access to any site features until you activate your account using the activation e-mail that is sent to this address.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone know what CBR stands for sinfuldragon General Discussion 140 12-16-2008 11:25 AM
Buying a F3, voltage rectifier taken out orangeroughy Honda CBR 600 1 02-22-2008 5:24 AM
Anyone know of a distributor for this pipe ? Nillotuc Honda FireBlade 21 12-16-2004 11:00 AM
Anyone know of a turbo kit for the 929? itsdesignateddave Honda FireBlade 3 06-15-2004 4:12 PM
Does anyone know the # for PCiii map(erion f/s, k & n)? Bdonkadonk74 Honda FireBlade 0 03-22-2004 8:41 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome