new cbr 929 need your help please! - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 12-30-2012, 5:53 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

new cbr 929 need your help please!

hello there! im from greece and have been riding a hornet (my first bike ever never ridden any bike before that) for almost a year now never had any major issues im a VERY VERY carefull driver i have jackets helemts gloves boots all the riding gear needed, just 1 small bump in which an "old" guy hit me in which i just changed a turning flash and a mirror! thinking of upgrading since i am going to change tyres + chain/sprockets (which will cost me about 400 dollars) i found a honda cbr 929 in a very nice colour and ONLY 2600 us dollars (i see people selling nice bikes/cars cause they cant afford to keep them due to the economic crisis in greece! the bike also has new(ish) tyres and good sprockets/chain) and it has about 15k miles on the clock! i also have posted a pic of this bike! so any thoughts as to what i MUST look at in low mileage cbrs? i have the money for the bike but at the moment i DO NOT have any extra money to spend on it (in time i will) but till then i need it to do my commuting (i love commuting on big bikes + the mpg is the same as a hornet maybe a bit less i checked out on forums sites etc). I dont want a fireblade which will cost me $$. WHat do i need to look out for except of the tyres and things that i can see (what do i ask my mechanic to look for specifically when checking the bike out!) thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
3170275_0_n.jpg‎  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 12-30-2012, 6:43 AM Thread Starter

Re: new cbr 929 need your help please!