Suspension - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 07-03-2013, 10:29 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 7

Suspension

My bike has 10000 miles and is pretty stable but I have it maxed out all hard and still think its missing something I've been riding for 16 years and never really got into set ups but I know I can push it harder with right set up they quit making ohlins forks for my year and not sure what kit to purchase also want to change the rear shock to fit me I know factory they r really set up for two people and want the most stable machine I can get
Sag is set to correctly I'm 180 pounds
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 07-04-2013, 1:05 AM

Reputation Power: 34

Re: Suspension

"what bike"

maxing out all settings is never the way to go.
post #3 of 7 Old 07-04-2013, 10:06 AM Thread Starter

2007 Cbr 1007 and not maxed out but still
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 07-04-2013, 1:43 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wwilmoth69 View Post
My bike has 10000 miles and is pretty stable but I have it maxed out all hard and still think its missing something I've been riding for 16 years and never really got into set ups but I know I can push it harder with right set up they quit making ohlins forks for my year and not sure what kit to purchase also want to change the rear shock to fit me I know factory they r really set up for two people and want the most stable machine I can get
Sag is set to correctly I'm 180 pounds
So much to say here. Maxed out hard is probably not the way to go and unless you are racing, you really don't "need" an Ohlins fork kit. Just have them rebuilt with stiffer springs and a heavier weight oil if you find that you need a stiffer setup.