Rough at 5500 rpm - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 07-07-2013, 8:09 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 7

Rough at 5500 rpm

I'm use to carbed Ducati and the superhawk motors
And my bike is a Cbr 1000 2007 which I'm a newb at the mechanics of but it seems to get really vibrated at around 5000 and smooths back out at 6 or seven I mean super smooth so I'm wondering if this is normal for theese motors I assume it is but just curious u all have been great to me and I know I threw a lot out at once but I want to know all I can before I start modding the engine I want it to be smooth all over the range and I end up riding above this vibration and prob need to as this bike thrives at that range but seems to go speed limits I'm stuck at five lol can I add a seventh gear lolol
But seriously is something wrong
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 08-02-2013, 12:01 PM

Reputation Power: 0

Re: Rough at 5500 rpm

just picked up an 06 with the same issue, hoping its not some expensive bug in the ointment that noones telling us about. Havent run across anyone with a 1000 yet since i picked mine up but plan on comparing apples as soon as i do! Dont want to change a bunch of internals if nothings wrong.
post #3 of 7 Old 08-02-2013, 6:13 PM Thread Starter

From what I've figured out it just seems to be the frequency the motor runs at that rpm other bikes do it in other ranges its kinda like bass I guess some smooth and some rough frequencies so that makes since to me so I feel better now that I added the Pcv and auto tune it is a lot better but still there
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 08-05-2013, 4:32 PM

Reputation Power: 0