900RR Rebound Adjuster woes - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-23-2014, 11:35 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

900RR Rebound Adjuster woes

Hi Guys,

Was wondering if I could get your opinions on the state of the rebound adjusters on my 900RR. When I first picked up the bike all the suspension settings were different on just about every component, not even the forks were adjusted the same. In the course of resetting the rebound adjuster the fitting just sheared off (as can be seen in the pics). At the time I should of tweaked that it was hard to turn and was indicative of a problem but I'm a noob .

Long story short I've never serviced the forks (and I don't think the previous owner ever did either) which seems clearly in order and I'm wondering what it is going to take to fix the rebound adjuster. Am I better off just trying to source some 2nd hand forks and clean them up or just replace the whole rebound damper component?

Sorry if this has been covered before but I've been struggling to find anyone who has had a similar issue via googling.

Thanks in advance for any help you guys can provide!

P.S. plus a stupid question, is there a better tool than a flat blade screw driver for adjusting these things or ??

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
photo 1.JPG‎   photo 2.JPG‎  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 01-24-2014, 8:30 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 77

Re: 900RR Rebound Adjuster woes

Oh no thats a shame.. You have to be very careful with the adjusters.. Long blade screwdriver normally does the trick when they are moving freely.