Will Honda throw us a winner in 2017? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 05-08-2014, 9:18 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Will Honda throw us a winner in 2017?

So I ask this question for two reasons. One, because the Fireblade is ultimately my favorite motorcycle out there. I started riding on an 87' Honda CBR 600 Hurricane, have owned two 600RR's and an 85' Interceptor. By heart I am a Honda guy. I have a hidden love for the Triumph 675r but that's a different story.
Secondly, I ask this question because in 2017, it will be the 25th anniversary for this engineering phenomenon. Is it better overall than a BMW S1000RR? Technically no, but then again who rides a motorcycle flat out everywhere as a daily driver? Certainly not me unless it's my track bike.
What should we expect from Honda in 2017? Should we expect a WSBK destroyer? A MotoGP inspired racer? I'd love to hear everyone's opinion and even their desires for this bike. Keep in mind, this is nearly 4 years down the road, so new technology is surely to arise in the meantime. Thanks for posting!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 05-08-2014, 9:58 PM
President: Team Full Chat

Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Tagged: 4 Thread(s)
Quoted: 660 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 102

Garage
Re: Will Honda throw us a winner in 2017?