New bike, Two Persistent Problems (fuel system) - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 Old 05-10-2014, 1:47 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

New bike, Two Persistent Problems (fuel system)

First of all, I'm a happy new '03 954 owner. I've been riding an F4I for a few years now, thought it was time to move on. The bike I purchased has 42k miles on it and is in great cosmetic/mechanical shape. Spent the weekend checking valve clearances, clutch wear, replacing chain and sprockets, (this weekend I'll be replacing the fork seals, thanks to a write up here) but there's two problems that persist;