First sports bike - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 06-17-2014, 9:55 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

First sports bike

Hello all.

First let me say I have been riding motorcycles for 20+ years but have never owned but always wanted a sports bike. Well I have a good friend that is a certified motorcycle mechanic and he sent me a message Sunday that one of his clients had a 1999 CBR900RR with 2400 miles that they wanted to sell. He said he has gone over the bike thoroughly and it is in great shape. He thinks the owner wants $2000 for it and will let me know for sure tomorrow.

So to my questions. Would that be an ok sports bike to get my feet wet with and with me being 6'5" would that bike be to small as far as comfort?

Thanks for any replies and suggestions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 06-17-2014, 9:58 PM

Re: First sports bike

Just a street bike or are you going to track it?
post #3 of 13 Old 06-17-2014, 10:17 PM Thread Starter

Hey Texas. Pure street bike just to ride and scoot around town and play on.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 06-17-2014, 10:29 PM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 47