Any track day shortcomings of the CBR929RR? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 33 Old 06-28-2014, 10:21 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 6

Any track day shortcomings of the CBR929RR?

I'm getting stationed right next to willow springs raceway in a few months and can't wait to get my CBR929RR on the track. As it has been in storage a couple years I am going to get it freshened up with new brakes, tires, non glycol coolant and such but was wondering if there is anything else I should address before taking it to the track. I intend to start at a level 1 group and do a new riders class at the track. I have been riding for 11 years but its never to late to learn some more skills.

in regards to the bike is there anything I should look at servicing or replacing or should the bike be just fine on the circuit. I have heard for years that the 929 is subject to head shake but I have never experienced it in the canyons. I am not looking for an excuse to buy parts (read 4 kids) unless they will have a valid impact on the potential or manageability of the bike.

Currently the bike has a -1 front sprocket, 2brothers slip on, and PC3. other than that its bone stock in pristine shape with 14k miles on the clock. Have never had to spend a cent on repairs for this bike and it has been rock solid and amazing.

Last edited by mprhead5; 06-28-2014 at 10:32 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old 06-28-2014, 10:52 PM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 47

Re: Any track day shortcomings of the CBR929RR?