Motul RBF600 Brake Fluid Question - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-07-2004, 3:01 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 19

Motul RBF600 Brake Fluid Question

Is anyone familiar with Motul RBF600 brake fluid? I have been using it for a few years now. I think RBF stands for Racing Brake Fluid. It is kind of expensive too. I have a few questions:
1. I find RBF600 is amber in color even when new. It looks like the color of some other brake fluids when they get old. Is this normal? Do any of you use this type of brake fluid? Abtech...?
2. RBF600 doesn't really state on the container whether it is dot 3,4 or 5.1. Do you know what it is? In the fine print they have a table listing boiling points for Motul dot 3 , dot 4, dot5.1 and then RBF600 which has the highest dry and wet boiling temps. But they don't say what type RBF600 is.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 07-07-2004, 8:30 AM

Reputation Power: 0

Re: Motul RBF600 Brake Fluid Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by rydman
Is anyone familiar with Motul RBF600 brake fluid? I have been using it for a few years now. I think RBF stands for Racing Brake Fluid. It is kind of expensive too. I have a few questions:
1. I find RBF600 is amber in color even when new. It looks like the color of some other brake fluids when they get old. Is this normal? Do any of you use this type of brake fluid? Abtech...?
2. RBF600 doesn't really state on the container whether it is dot 3,4 or 5.1. Do you know what it is? In the fine print they have a table listing boiling points for Motul dot 3 , dot 4, dot5.1 and then RBF600 which has the highest dry and wet boiling temps. But they don't say what type RBF600 is.

Thanks.