Anyone know anything about Indigo High Mount? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 08-20-2003, 10:04 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 17

Re: Anyone know anything about Indigo High Mount?

I just ordered an Indigo High Mount half system for my 2003 CBR 954. I am new to the streetbike scene and was wondering what input people can give me. I bought it simply because it looks awesome and looks like install is straight forward with no cutting. Let me know anything and everything you know about this exhaust good and bad. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 08-20-2003, 11:00 PM

Reputation Power: 0

Welcome to Fireblades.org!

I know less than nothing about that exhaust, but it certainly looks like gorgeous, well made stuff. Please give us a report and some pics on the install!

Edit: Upon examining the website for Indigo, there is some sort of relationship with them and Leo. Who'd have thunk it? Leo's nice stuff though.

post #3 of 8 Old 08-21-2003, 12:52 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for the input I recieved it this evening and it looks great, but the damn exhaust can came with a ding in it so I have to send it back and have them replace it. Ill be sure to post some pics of it along with some comments on power.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 Old 08-28-2003, 1:56 PM

Indigo used to be a distributor for Leo Vince exhaust until they started making their own. Rumor has it that they modeled their line after the Leo SBK line, though. I agree, the Indigo stuff looks to be high quality but I went with a Leo pipe for mine.
post #5 of 8 Old 08-28-2003, 5:29 PM Thread Starter