avon 45/46s - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 08-24-2003, 9:43 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Re: avon 45/46s

hi. im a newbie to the posting part but have been reading and learning from the org. for awhile now!!! just wandering about the avons i dont hear much about them and im about to buy a set of tires i have pilot sprorts now and like them alot but i can get a real good deal on the avons, advise please!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 08-24-2003, 9:51 PM

Reputation Power: 18

So far I have almost 2k on my AV 45/46 and definately recommend them. *I rode a little over 400 miles yesterday and got to use them in the rain for the first time. *Other than stepping out on a wet mid corner tar snake they were great. *

Where are you in Alabama? *I'll be moving to Montgomery soon.

Craig
post #3 of 13 Old 08-24-2003, 10:02 PM

They get a lot of praise from the sport-touring crowd, and are apparently pretty sticky in addition to giving excellent mileage.

They'll be the next set of tires going on my 954 - I've already got a set waiting at the shop.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 08-24-2003, 10:30 PM

Quote:
2OHOH2954 : I've already got a set waiting at the shop.
Oh yeah!? Well mine are sitting out in my garage already.

Seriously, they are seemingly outstanding tires. There have been a couple other threads you might want to look over, this one being the most recent.

Btw, welcome, kellyu.

LINK
post #5 of 13 Old 08-25-2003, 2:38 AM

Quote:
Chain : Quote (2OHOH2954 @ Aug. 24 2003, 9:02pm)I've already got a set waiting at the shop.
Oh yeah!? Well mine are sitting out in my garage already. *