Hello & undertail/ebay seller question - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 05-07-2007, 7:10 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Hello & undertail/ebay seller question

What's up Fireblade riders! I'm new at this "forum-posting" stuff, so apologies in advance if I mess up on rules or etiquette...

I'm thinking of buying an undertail and hugger for my '00 929 from ebay seller "231973bikes". Here's the page I was looking at-

eBay Motors: HONDA CBR 929 RR UNDERTAIL WITH LED LIGHT NEW BLACK (item 130108054770 end time May-10-07 13:08:52 PDT)

Does anyone have any experience with or feedback on either the undertail or the seller? I noticed that the pictures illustrating the integrated turn signal lights aren't even from a 929. The other pics look right, though, and he does seem to be a big seller, with a 98.8% positive rating. I'm on a budget, so the low price is nice, but I don't want to buy a piece of #*@% either. I'm also open to other undertails, but I prefer the two round taillights, don't really like the hotbodies stock taillight look. Any advice appreciated.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 05-09-2007, 5:46 PM

Reputation Power: 14

Send a message via AIM to 2k929
Re: Hello & undertail/ebay seller question

I mean with 98.8 it looks like a decent rating for having sold over 18k items.
post #3 of 8 Old 05-09-2007, 7:27 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to slorider18

he probably has a generic pic so it makes listing easier. the feedback never lies. you should be fine.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 Old 05-10-2007, 10:06 AM

Reputation Power: 15

I've discussed this before on the forum......DO NOT buy anything from 231973bikes or Pitek Color (they are one and the same company).