cbr 900rr 98 - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 06-02-2007, 12:07 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

cbr 900rr 98

Hello everybody

I am a complete noob and I would like to apologize in advance if any question that I ask was already answered in a previous post.

1) I paid 3200 for my 98 cbr 900 with 14000 miles on it but I had to get new tire {Dunlop qualifiers} 240 chain {D.I.D. 525VM2 X'ring } with sprocket 180 plus get the work done on it so it come to about 4000 on the road.

2) What is the purpose of an extended swing arm besides making your bike look sick.

3) What is the routine maintenance that I should be expecting in the near future? Valve or what ever I have no idea.

4) I want to make my mike shiny what tools do I need and what are the steps?

5) Do u guys know the best sites for getting parts and riding gear I am having a little trouble thx? Here are the best site's I found for tires chain and sprockets
And they are both state side with free shipping if u have found better plzzz let me know http://www.sprocketcenter.com/c/16584/1/honda.html

http://ridedirect.com/

I will say that I love this bike!!!! I owned a gsxr 600 01 before this and this bike would eat my gsxr ALIVE!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 06-02-2007, 1:31 PM

Re: cbr 900rr 98

extended swing arms are for drag racing to keep the nose down. I have been using Mothers metal polish on the aluminum and it seems to work well. Autosol is also a high quality metal polish. Just use good quality car washing liquid on the plastic and keep it waxed. Don't let the soap dry on the aluminum, it makes spots. There is a valve adjustment you can do at 16,000.
post #3 of 9 Old 06-02-2007, 2:20 PM