Bang For Buck/Simplicity Performance Mods? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 Old 10-24-2007, 5:36 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Bang For Buck/Simplicity Performance Mods?

I'm somewhat new to the bike world, have owned two bikes('00 929 now a '02 954) within only a few months so I'm light on knowledge of what it takes to make a bike go-fast. I grew up fixing Camaro's and making little hotrods out of them, but obviously not everything translates from cars to bikes. I'm not talking about replacing/rebuilding the motor or putting nitrous or something on it, just some good all-around modifications that aren't a two week job to have installed. I'm not looking to build a race bike, just some stuff to improve the bike a little.

Like, for example, with cars... putting some headers and exhaust is a good start, then maybe some rear gears, subframe connectors/suspension, etc. I know exhaust is one of the easiest upgrades for a bike(have that, a D&D exhaust), but what's after that? What's good for the money, and to somewhat easily be installed? Some stuff I may know how to do, but I'm not famililar enough with how bikes come apart so most stuff will be done by shop. Thought I'd ask to get some ideas and price ideas and see what's really worth doing and what's not worth doing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 10-24-2007, 5:54 PM

Re: Bang For Buck/Simplicity Performance Mods?

-1 front sproket or +2/+3 rear one!

new tyres.

lots of riding to learn your bike.
post #3 of 27 Old 10-24-2007, 8:43 PM

Reputation Power: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rider View Post
-1 front sproket or +2/+3 rear one!

new tyres.

lots of riding to learn your bike.