Recent trackday on my observations - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 10-22-2003, 1:04 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Re: Recent trackday on my observations

I felt the need to pass along some observations from my recent track day at Hallett Motor Racing Circuit

It was a great day for a doing some laps on the CBR929RR. *The weather was great and there was no wind, we get that bad wind sometime here in OK. *

I have been doing track days at Hallett for the pass 2 years and really enjoy them but always looking to go faster. *I have always run stock brake pads and decided it was time for a change and installed some EBC HH pads on the front. *Well, the new pads made a big difference, I was able to drop my best time down 1.2 seconds. *The brakes felt much better, more feel and very little fade at temp. *I do remembers reading that they make a noise under hard use and I can confirm that, they are not quiet. *It did not bother me but it was there. *I have Galfer lines on the bike but was very happy to see and feel how much better the bike worked with the new pads.