pictures of my blade - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 03-09-2008, 8:26 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

pictures of my blade

this is my bike ive been working on for about 5 months. this will be my third project bike. it was pretty bent up when i bought it ill show some pictues of the problems befor and after, thought id share this with you now that ive had the bike completely apart and back together. this was a 929 but now has a 954 motor, wireharness ,shock, forks, computer and swingarm. most of the stuff i got off ebay, other things i made myself. the origional motor was cracked in a crash and the new one had only 10,000 on it but the motor mounts were busted so i picked it up cheap, brought it home and welded up new lobes and ground them to shape. then i remounted the motor and drilled new holes using the frame as a jig, after that i just retapped the bores.the front wheel was bent from the crash and so were the forks but i saved the wheel and straightened it, then powdercoated it black chrome with a top coat of clear powder. i will do the rear the same color treatment when i put on my new tires.the frame was still good and it had a clean title so my build began and this is what i did. it seem like an ongoing project that is not yet complete but i enjoy this kind of thing so.... do you like it?

Last edited by jj_long; 03-15-2008 at 9:50 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 03-09-2008, 8:29 PM

Reputation Power: 59

Re: pictures of my blade

She looks very nice... Nay pics of before?

Im not keep on the OEM cans.. bit too big for me.

"Second is the first of the losers..."
post #3 of 9 Old 03-09-2008, 9:03 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twincam View Post