I made something ! Wohoo! - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 10-29-2003, 11:00 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Re: I made something ! Wohoo!

hey people I made this and Im about to put it up on my site, can you guys read over it and see if there are things I need to change. appreciate it

Disclaimer! I am a nooby a beginner everything that I have wrote is from my personal experience, I am only giving advice and not technical support help. If something goes wrong I am nor is the site that you got the information at all responsible. You read this on your own and by reading this you have agreed that the person that created this information is not responsible for damages, leaks, or accidents. Thanks enjoy! If you would like professional help please go to your dealership or a licensed mechanic. Thanks

Clutch cover removal

Ok this is a brief walk through to the removal of a Honda CBR 929RR clutch cover transfer case and the installation of a lifting lever or actuator lever. When I went through the process I did not find too much trouble until I had to take the whole unit off. But I will quickly explain on how to remove the cover install the new lifting lever and then place back the transfer cover, this was my first time and I sure could have used something like this walkthrough to get things done quicker. So if something doesnít sound right people just email me and I will fix it. Good luck

Things you will need:

Hondabond (you can get this at your local Honda dealer ship, I recommend this because you could usually not go wrong on OEM stuff)

CBR 929 RR Oil filter (once again get OEM, I heard of people getting K&N and having trouble removing/installing it because itís a little bigger.)