Valve clearence, can someone show me? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-02-2003, 1:36 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Re: Valve clearence, can someone show me?

hey everyone, winter is setting in here in seattle and I would like to do my own valve clearence check, I have some mechanical knowledge but I dont think I have enough of it. So if someone can show me a link or kind of walk me through on how to do it I would appreciate it. I know its very time consuming and I swear I wont sue anyone or blame people for making me do something wrong. I would take it to the dealership but everytime I take it there I end up spending more than I would like to, oh yeah If you can all describe what tools I will need for the job I would appreciate that as well. If you guys think I shouldnt do it myself thats fine to. Now for the other issue, can someone walk me through a front and rear brake pad change as well and recomendations of pads? I already considered some steel braided lines but I decided not to do it. So yeah here is the challenge, make me into a Honda tech! haha ok thanks

Mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 11-02-2003, 6:37 AM

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/joelcoo....nce.htm

Try this
post #3 of 4 Old 11-02-2003, 9:38 PM

That is a pretty good writeup.

If you plan on doing these types of things yourself then do yourself a favor and hit up the HELM website (www.helminc.com) to purchase your 929RR shop manual. It tells you everything you need to do to check the valves and adjust them if required. The thing only costs $60 and is well worth it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 4 Old 11-03-2003, 5:09 AM

Reputation Power: 18