Honda 929 Help plz.. - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-13-2008, 2:06 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Honda 929 Help plz..

Hello everybody..

Myself Mr.Deepak from Bharat (India).
I recently bought an 929.
Let me admit you that I have no technical knowledge at all of these machines.
I wanted to know the basics things like how to scan and troubleshoot the problems(if any). Does it have any usb port to plug-in? S/w required any?

I have been facing few problems since I have bought.

1) FI and a red light goes on after sometime while riding.
2) Radiator fan starts on at 82 degree c. only.. Wanted to at what temp. the fan should get on usually..
3) And at low RPM I feel like it is strangled, feel like some of the cyl does not firing or so.. What should I do?.

Please help me out.. We dont even have any authorized service station over here as Hondas hasn't launched these bikes officially here ..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 08-13-2008, 2:14 AM
-Z-

Reputation Power: 14

Send a message via AIM to -Z-
Re: Honda 929 Help plz..

Okay, assuming this is for real....

No, there is no USB port. Sorry, it's not a computer that can just be reprogrammed. No software required other than the stuff between your ears. As for troubleshooting the bike, the best advice would be to get a service manual for your bike.

82 Celsius sounds pretty damn low of a temp for the fan to be turning on. Should be turning on at around 100 Celsius. Yes, that's correct. 100 Celsius. Or somewhere right around there.