buying a 929rr in a week. Questions - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Honda FireBlade Discussion of the Honda CBR 900RR, Honda CBR 929RR, Honda CBR 954RR, and Honda CBR 1000RR Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 34 Old 04-20-2009, 2:00 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 11

buying a 929rr in a week. Questions

First off I must say that I know I don't need a literbike!

ok so apparently I have just waiting for an excuse to get a bike again since i got to California. I just spent the weekend helping my friend pick out a 09 cbr600RR phoenix package that i am going to ride home for him on Tuesday since he hasn't gotten his licence yet. I now have several close friends around here that have sport bikes ( all 600's ) and I decided that i would pick something up for myself. My dream bike has always been either an F4i or a 929RR since they where the top bikes back when i started riding and lets face it for most riders an F4i is all they would ever need.
my riding experience consists of several years on a 2000 "kan O tuna" 600. I found a red and black 01 929RR with only 9k miles for 4K which is a pretty good deal although its not the Erion Edition i have dreamed of I'm not going to let plastics dictate my purchasing choice unless the color is just BAD.