1993 CBR900rr Cranking No Start - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Introductions New here? Introduce yourself!

User Tag List

6Likes
  • 1 Post By jamieclark22191
  • 2 Post By IanDoohan
  • 3 Post By jamieclark22191

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-14-2019, 2:33 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

1993 CBR900rr Cranking No Start

Hello I'm not sure if is the right place to be posting this or not, but hopefully you guys can still help. I bought this 93 cbr900rr a few days ago without a tank or seat. Tried starting with starting fluid but got nothing. I have power to both coils but only one is getting the pulsing ground from the cdi. im assuming that since its firing one of the coils that its got to be a bad cdi or wire from there to the non functioning coil. but im not a motorcycle mechanic.. thats why im here. I haven't had a chance to check continuity from the coil to the ignition control unit but will in the next few days. Can someone point me in the right direction if im off track?? i found a 96-98 service manual, is that usable for this 1993? also found a universal electric fuel pump lying underneath the bike. Did these bikes come with an electric pump? Appreciate any help
IanDoohan likes this.

Last edited by jamieclark22191; 05-14-2019 at 2:44 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-14-2019, 3:40 AM
Supporting Member

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 479 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 25

Garage
Re: 1993 CBR900rr Cranking No Start

Hello and welcome to the forum Jamie, yes would suspect the coil or the wire leading to it, slight differences between the two, Throttle Position Sensor being one, search the net for the proper one , but here's some fair usage info,
Attached Thumbnails
CBR900 93-94.JPG‎   CBR900 95-98.JPG‎  

Last edited by MrPickwick; 05-14-2019 at 4:12 AM.
post #3 of 6 Old 05-14-2019, 3:17 PM
President: Team Full Chat

Mentioned: 64 Post(s)