Those who have gone back to school... - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Off-Topic Discussion of anything that doesn't fit anywhere else. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, DO NOT post it here. Post it in General Discussion or a more specific forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 06-18-2004, 1:43 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Those who have gone back to school...

....I never thought it would be a big deal, but it sure is going to be hard to get used to doing this again! (And it's only been a little over 4 years since I graduated) I bought the book about a month ago for the class I'll be taking and last night did some of the problems. It's just plain weird to do work for nothing (other than learning)...and since it's taken me a month to get on it, I see my tendency to procrastination is still strong as ever.

Orientation Monday, and class starts Tuesday. There goes the summer.

To those who went back after 10 or 20 years, you have a newfound respect from me.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 06-18-2004, 1:49 PM
ER

Re: Those who have gone back to school...

Oh, I'm sure it has to be tough. I can't imagine going back to class with the busy schedule my wife and I keep. I'll just have to make sure that whatever career I choose after the one I'm on now doesn't require any college work...
post #3 of 18 Old 06-18-2004, 2:00 PM
Supporting Member

Reputation Power: 31

I'm working on a class for an industry designation right now. Test is in September and I just can't get motivated on it...

Is a paradigm worth 20 cents?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 06-18-2004, 2:05 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerblade
I'm working on a class for an industry designation right now. Test is in September and I just can't get motivated on it...