Serious doubts about career....... - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Off-Topic Discussion of anything that doesn't fit anywhere else. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, DO NOT post it here. Post it in General Discussion or a more specific forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 Old 01-29-2006, 9:21 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Serious doubts about career.......

Any of you guys have a career that has nothing to do with what you studied in college?

I'm having some doubts about what I want to do when I get out. I'm almost done (6 months if I graduate, 3 months if I flunk out). I have my bachelors already and interned at a few places related to my studies, but nothing really got me fired up. I got bored quick.

How easy is it to get a job not related to your degree?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 01-29-2006, 9:31 PM

Reputation Power: 48

Send a message via AIM to sheepofblue
Re: Serious doubts about career.......

Wow a serious lack of information.

I have a BSEE but most of my jobs have been in computers or systems engineering. A degree just gets you in the door then you can get experience and find your niche. The other thing to remember is most degrees fit a wide variety of jobs so find yours. For instance I prefer scientific programming with some systems work. However I could easily get a job in management, programming of a variety of stuff, or systems engineering.

Must obey the sheep dog
post #3 of 27 Old 01-29-2006, 10:19 PM Thread Starter

I have a BSCE, currently attempting MS. I interned at both government and private.