The First Fifty Miles. - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Off-Topic Discussion of anything that doesn't fit anywhere else. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, DO NOT post it here. Post it in General Discussion or a more specific forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 32 Old 02-12-2006, 6:34 AM Thread Starter
Fig

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

The First Fifty Miles.

It's been years since I have been on a bike, and even longer since I have ridden for any distance. I do know one thing though, my love of two wheels has been unshakable over my lifetime. I started riding bikes at an early age, and was proud that at 5 years old I could handle my mom's bike. My first bike was a purple chopper with a banana seat and a bright orange flag that I learned to ride by having my Dad push me down the driveway. It was the typical scene portrayed in Hollywood movies time and time again. I took a few tumbles and lost some skin, but the desire to conquer two wheels was greater than the pain endured learning. Once I figured out how to balance myself, a new world was opened up.