Digital Cameras which to buy? - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Off-Topic Discussion of anything that doesn't fit anywhere else. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, DO NOT post it here. Post it in General Discussion or a more specific forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 Old 12-22-2003, 3:53 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Digital Cameras which to buy?

I'm thinking of buying a digital camera for xmas. I'm new to the scene so I really don't know. I'm looking for something in the all round. I found the Cannon A60, A70 & A80 to be good as well as the Nikon CoolPix 2100 & 3100.

Some advice would be good because I'm going round & round in circles with this and really can't decide.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 12-22-2003, 6:49 AM

Re: Digital Cameras which to buy?

I have a Cannon powershot S30 that I'm very happy with. Guess it depends on your price range, but I'd get a S30 or S40 if you can afford it.

Shot taken with the S30 on the night setting, using a tripod.
Link
post #3 of 35 Old 12-22-2003, 7:07 AM

An action shot using the high speed setting and holding the camera in hand.
Link
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 35 Old 12-22-2003, 7:55 AM

Olympus d510 off ebay for 100 bucks, I love it!
post #5 of 35 Old 12-22-2003, 9:16 AM
TAZ

Reputation Power: 20

Send a message via AIM to TAZ Send a message via MSN to TAZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Athens954
I'm thinking of buying a digital camera for xmas. I'm new to the scene so I really don't know. I'm looking for something in the all round. I found the Cannon A60, A70 & A80 to be good as well as the Nikon CoolPix 2100 & 3100.

Some advice would be good because I'm going round & round in circles with this and really can't decide.

Thanks