24 Hours of Adrenalin at Laguna Seca - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Off-Topic Discussion of anything that doesn't fit anywhere else. If it's related to motorcycles in any way, DO NOT post it here. Post it in General Discussion or a more specific forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 05-28-2003, 3:06 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Re: 24 Hours of Adrenalin at Laguna Seca

I've traded PM's with a couple guys here into mt bikes, so I figured that though this is a Fireblade board, some of you may find this interesting. *

The group of guys I normally ride mt bikes with are all racers. *They decided they wanted to do this event called the 24 Hours of Adrenalin down at Laguna Seca, and needed another victim so, I was invited.(Maybe the fact I have a nice EZ up was part of their reasoning. ) *Now, I'm a relative newbie to mt bikes having only ridden seriously for a few months, but I figured what the heck. *It was a cool event, our team did 23 laps of the 10.5 mi course in 24 hours. *We finished 22nd out of 41 teams in class. *If anyone out there has ever considered a mt bike race, do it. *It's very laid back, mellow and fun. *At least compared to motorcycling. *We all loved it and will be doing more endurance races.

Here's a couple of pics of me at the height of my pain Sunday morning on my last lap. *I can't believe how upright my bike is in the berm! *How embarassing, a roadracer getting smoked by a bicyclist on lean angle.

http://www.photoreflect.com/scripts....just=-1
http://www.photoreflect.com/scripts....just=-1

Edit: Their server is getting pounded, so the pics might not load.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-28-2003, 3:32 PM

How do you guys get past the stringent new Laguna Seca noise ordinances?

post #3 of 15 Old 05-28-2003, 3:34 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
2OHOH2954 : How do you guys get past the stringent new Laguna Seca noise ordinances?