Looking for info about club racing in Northeast PA - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Road Racing: Club / Amateur Discussion of Club / Amateur Motorcycle Road Racing, such as AFM, CCS, WSMC, WERA, etc.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-13-2008, 9:55 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

Looking for info about club racing in Northeast PA

Hey everyone. I'm new to the track, and have been visiting Pocono Raceway when Team Promotion is there, and I want to get into some track days.

I read up on Team Promotion, but want to know about all the club racing that occurs in the Northeast. Could anyone provide me with what they think are the best clubs, where to get a racing license, etc.

I'm purchasing a 98 F3 for track days; it's already WERA prepped. Does anyone also know anything about the F3s for racing, and how to reinforce the rear swing arm? The one on the bike I'm purchasing is bent to the left from right-hand turns.

I do all my own work on bikes, so whatever little hints are available about the F3s would be greatly appreciated. I currently drive a 929, and it's the love of my life, but would be way too aggressive for track racing. I tried the track on it twice, and it was fun, but way too much for an inexperienced track rider. I practice daily, putting about 400 miles on my bike a week, mostly on a few local back-wood roads, but it seems to be getting more dangerous every time I'm out there. More cars, I should say.

Thanks in advance.

Ron
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 10-17-2008, 4:43 PM

Reputation Power: 12

Re: Looking for info about club racing in Northeast PA

Hey Ron,