UHaul Trailering - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Towing / Transport Discussion of Trailers, Wheel Chocks, Tie-Downs, Ramps, etc for Transporting Motorcycles.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 01-15-2009, 8:58 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

UHaul Trailering

I am a newbie to the forum here and would appreciate a little advice.

I am picking up a 98' cbr that I recently purchased and am planning on transporting it in a UHaul rental trailer. I was just going to use tie down straps on the front of the bike (no wheel chock, etc). Can I strap it down each side from the triple clamp?

I use to transport my RZ in the back of my pick-up to the track every weekend (20 + years ago) and never had any issues with this method.

I am only going 25 km or so round trip.

Cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 01-15-2009, 9:44 PM

Reputation Power: 11

Re: UHaul Trailering

I used these when i moved to Tennessee. Put my bike in the back of the truck and put one on each of the front shocks. and one on each of the passenger pegs. Then strapped it down. I got mine from Wal-Mart. It just keeps the hook from messing up anything.
Attached Thumbnails
e130001.jpg‎  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-16-2009, 8:10 AM

Send a message via AIM to btrabucco Send a message via MSN to btrabucco Send a message via Yahoo to btrabucco

The UHaul Trailer I rented a few days ago had a cut out for the front wheel - no chock really needed.

I used a Canyon Dancer: Canyon Dancer Inc.

And a set of heavy duty ratchet straps I got from Home Depot ($20)

No issues at all
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 01-16-2009, 2:59 PM

Reputation Power: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by btrabucco View Post
The UHaul Trailer I rented a few days ago had a cut out for the front wheel - no chock really needed.