U.S. Army Solider got hit, the guy ran :( - Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org
Wrecked Motorcycle Photos & Stories This section of the site is for wrecked motorcycles. Photos of wrecked bikes, before and after photos. How you wrecked it & how you fixed it. Most of us have laid it down or lost it for one reason or another. Tell your stories here.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 08-08-2013, 10:43 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reputation Power: 0

U.S. Army Solider got hit, the guy ran :(

I'm a Soldier stationed at Ft. Lewis, WA. Last Friday I was going to work, and some A$$hole cut me off on highway hit me then ran. Frame sliders saved most the bike. Side Fairings are good. Upper needs replaced, slip-on is tore,and Strator Casing broke open. I thought I was lucky Till I saw a hole on the crack case where one of the nuts screwed in from the strator casing. so the bike has 18k on it. Instead of getting it welded to fix. I'm just going to park it for winter and save up for a motor. WA, is a no fault state, and unknowingly my "full" coverage I had didn't include Uninsured Motorist. Which is what the wreck is under since of hit and run. I guess I have to add it onto full coverage. So I have to front the bill. Such a sad day. How does someone hit and run a US Solider in [email protected]!!!! Below are the pics

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-08-2013, 11:19 PM

Reputation Power: 9

Re: U.S. Army Solider got hit, the guy ran :(

Didn't get a license plate so a local blade owner could pay him a visit did ya? if I was local I'd help ya rebuild it, I hope the bastard that hit you gets what they have coming to them.

Thanks for serving
post #3 of 11 Old 08-08-2013, 11:44 PM Thread Starter