Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello fellow blade enthusiasts :)

I am new to the fourm, so i thought i would kick off my posting with a bit of a technical question.

I recently purchased a 2007 blade with 40,000ks on the clock, very well looked after full service history and single owner.

I have had it for a while now but i only just came across this issue as i am still getting used to the extra power from the blade compared to my cb750f and my VFR400r. essentially while riding in high rpm (above 8-10k) with constant throttle say 1/4-1/2 throttle when I crack the throttle full it bogs down a bit and actually accelerates slower then it was with less throttle?

I have tried it in different gears and different speeds but it seems to be consistent, it is however much more noticeable when i'm doing high speed say accelerating slowly above 100ks then when i open it up to full it will seem to bog and not accelerate any faster.

has anyone experienced this? or maybe have any insight, it would be greatly appreciated:)

Ben

·
Registered
269 Posts
:welcome: to the forum. Does it have an after market computer that needs programming? You may want to put some injector cleaner in the tank with new fuel to see if that helps, check the air cleaner that it is not clogged up, fit some new spark plugs. BTW we love pics so don't forget to post some up of your new beast.:thumb:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
:welcome: to the forum. Does it have an after market computer that needs programming? You may want to put some injector cleaner in the tank with new fuel to see if that helps, check the air cleaner that it is not clogged up, fit some new spark plugs. BTW we love pics so don't forget to post some up of your new beast.:thumb:
Thank you very much for these things to check i will do all this as i will be giving it a service soon. I have been meaning to do so since i bought it.