Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey what's up everybody my names Ken, before I start I will forewarn you that I am a noobie rider and mechanic so please bare with me. But okay I recently purchased a 1997 f3 cbr600 off of craigslist (first questionable decision) I purchased the bike with little mechanic skills and little knowledge of how to actually operate a 600cc bike (I've rode dirtbikes and scooters a few times nothing worth mentioning). I had the guy bring deliver it to me it started right up that day and a few days consecutively after that but now it won't do anything. I purchased a new battery because when the bike first began to give me a problem the lights seemed to be getting dimmer with every attempt to start. I purchase the new battery and them magic wala problem fixed until the next day and then the bike won't start. I tried to start the bike with the choke as the previous owner referred to it (I have no clue what this thing does ) and nothing still. When I try to start the bike up now all I hear is a quick sputter from the bike. It will do this the first 3 times I try to start the bike and then after that no response when trying to start. Please if anyone has any knowledge of what to do please advise. I start my DOT classes in a few weeks and would like to have some practice under my belt. Also any pointers as to what I should check on the bike before operating it let me know. The owner said the bike was covered year round but has fallen once before. Any assistance is welcome

·
President: Team Full Chat
8,096 Posts