Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can get more specs for which model my bike is but figured title headline was efficient for the moment.

I got as the title says, a 99 Fire Blade 918cc model; shes plenty fast brand new oil change, ( Full Synthetic Oil Change Switch Over ) Brand New Compressed Seal O Ring Chain and Front and Rear Sprocket F: 16 R: 44 , honestly ive driven many types of rockets but for a mechanical fuel system this thing is FAST.

My question is How can I make it faster? ;-) Ive got several ideas of course and I am a skilled driver and back yard mechanic, however this is my first Fire Blade and would rather get a few opinions from some one who has had one of these, on what they would recommend in terms of Boosting its performance.
I mean I could say @#$% it and just dive in head first ( more fun that way ), but id rather not blow it up before I actually get to have a full summer out of it.

So Any thoughts or opinions are sure Welcome :

however please dont just say jet it or change the air box or filter lol I already know these things looking for more technical advice, for instance :

1. Main Jet Size ( original ) to Main jet ( New Size )
2. Low Speed Jet ( Original ) to Low Speed ( New Size )
3. Constant Vacuum Induction Yes? No? Change out Air box for Pods ? what Affects Negative vs Positive? Etc..

Thanks Guys

Dan

·
Registered
191 Posts
im not sure how we might get more power out of this setup ..i have a 96 900rr 918 or 919 cc i dont remember what it said on the engine ....... so i will be watching this tread :popcorn::popcorn:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Very nice I have book marked that viking mod link, that one will definately be given some thought, changing out a stock 120 for a 140 is a huge jump though
Gas Consumption :eek: , but so much power! :evilaugh: anyway thanks for that heads up il be giving that some thought.