Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI Guys,

Im new to the CBR gang, I bought my 929 a few months ago and noticed the rear light is saying im always braking. This isnt that big of a deal until I take it out on night rides.
The original owner used this bike as a track bike and had all lights disconnected(just unhooked). I took the rear pedal assembly off of the bike and adjusted the brake sensor to no avail. Attached is a photo(i loosened it all the way and it still didnt turn off). I am worried that the odd angle it has broke a wire. Any suggestions?

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Unplug it and see if the light goes off, if not do the same with the front too. If it’s still on check if the bulb is in correctly, might be that instead of the tail light that the brake light is on and the brake switch is putting on the less bright tail light part of the bulb
Good ideas! I unplugged the rear brake line and it stayed bright. I ordered a new one just in case. I'll unplug the front and try the lights this afternoon.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Checked the front sensor, it's not bound up. I moved the front brake lever off of it and the light stayed on. It rained so I wasn't able to disconnect the cable. One of my electrical friends said it could be grounding out. So those are the next 2 tests. Any other recommendations?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·