Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I was wondering if anyone around here is also having an RPM problem with the '06 Gixxer 750. I read through this post (http://www.fireblades.org/forums/suzuki-motorcycles/49247-2006-gsxr-600-rpm-problems.html) but was unsure if I should be modifying the bike. This is not a track bike and I am not a bike mechanic, so I was hoping that there is an easy fix for this or that it is just my inexperience with the bike that is the problem.
I was assuming that I would be able to red-line the bike in any gear, but I have been unable to. When it gets around 7 - 8 K RPM, the bike starts to drag out, and stutter a bit, like it is at a loss for fuel. I usually just shift and it is fine untill I get to the same RPM level. Does it in all gears, and takes around 30 seconds to go from 90 - 100 Mph with a heavy twist on it. Also, at higher speeds, if I roll on some throttle to rev it up, it slows down a bit and starts to shutter a bit in the engine.

I am hoping the issues are related and have an easy fix! Any help would be much appreciated.
Travis (K6 with a passion)

·
Registered
663 Posts
Honestly I would take the bike back to the dealer and make them figure it out. It's not even a year old, so there should be at least some sort of warrantee on it.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6