Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently bought an insurance write-off 954. It's not in bad shape and I don't know why it was branded non-repairable but I bought it anyway. There is a 929 frame for sale that's reasonably priced and I was wondering if everything from the 954 would bolt up to it. Ron Ayers Motorsports microfiche says that the part #s for both frames are the same.
Any input would be appreciated since I'm new to this bike. Thanks,

·
Registered
1,375 Posts
frames should be identical. However, you should really replace the frame with a 954 frame since that will be what it shows on your title

·
Premium Member
32,034 Posts
I recently bought an insurance write-off 954. It's not in bad shape and I don't know why it was branded non-repairable but I bought it anyway. There is a 929 frame for sale that's reasonably priced and I was wondering if everything from the 954 would bolt up to it. Ron Ayers Motorsports microfiche says that the part #s for both frames are the same.
Any input would be appreciated since I'm new to this bike. Thanks,

Definately not the same.
You would need the rear subframe, tail fairing and fuel tank as well - and the result would be you would be licencing it as a 929, not a 954.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks, I thought the two frames should be the same since they are the same part #. To me it doesn't matter if it's registered as a 929 or a 954. All I want to do is ride it on the road. I don't quite understand there Bladeracer. Are you saying I would need the subframe, tail fairing and fuel tank from a 929 because those parts from my 954 won't bolt up to a 929 frame? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
32,034 Posts