Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to add a fairing kit to my f2 which had previously been converted to a street fighter and cuttently has no fairings of any kind. I am not really a fan of the stunt bike look, but I got a deal on it.

My question is... do I need anything thing besides the farings to mount them to the bike? If so please list what I need. Also, what is a front fairing stay?

I am a noob to motorcycle modification. All help and advice is welcome.

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
I am looking to add a fairing kit to my f2 which had previously been converted to a street fighter and cuttently has no fairings of any kind. I am not really a fan of the stunt bike look, but I got a deal on it.

My question is... do I need anything thing besides the farings to mount them to the bike? If so please list what I need. Also, what is a front fairing stay?

I am a noob to motorcycle modification. All help and advice is welcome.
What all you'll need, depends on what all was removed in the conversion to a naked bike... post up some pics, of different angles, and I can tell you what all you'll need. :thumb:

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
The fairing stay, by the way, is the black steel item in the pic below:

This mounts in front of the steering head, on the frame, and is used for mounting the upper cowling assembly, mirrors, and the OEM gauge cluster, acts as a junction for the wiring harness and the associated front end connections, and it aligns/supports the headlight assembly, which screws to the inside of the aforementioned 3-piece upper cowl assembly.

·
President: Team Full Chat
8,205 Posts