Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello gang, just sold my VFR and have decided to get a 2002 954 unless a r1 or gixxer comes up with a price I can't refuse. Having said that the seating position of the 954 is supposed to be the most comfortable of the 3.
Let me expand the list to included the Honda Blackbird.:huh:

Anyways as it stands now its the 954:thumb:. I would like to know if there are any known issues regarding the bike, for example week rec/regulators like on the early viffers. Any input would be appreciated.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I am new to them myself, so I am by no means an expert, but from the research that I did the only issue that I could find was the suspension settings. You will need to get them set for your weight.

GJ

·
Registered
2,762 Posts
Hello gang, just sold my VFR and have decided to get a 2002 954 unless a r1 or gixxer comes up with a price I can't refuse. Having said that the seating position of the 954 is supposed to be the most comfortable of the 3.
Let me expand the list to included the Honda Blackbird.:huh:

Anyways as it stands now its the 954:thumb:. I would like to know if there are any known issues regarding the bike, for example week rec/regulators like on the early viffers. Any input would be appreciated.

Nope. Best bike ever. Go buy one now.:thumb:

Then get some front springs and a damper. Things you'll want to do after learning to travel Mach 5 two inches from the ground in the corners.

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
I have been riding Hondas for 23 years and well over 150,000 miles. The worst thing ever to break was a clutch cable. Honda is primarily a small engine manufacturer and they try to stick with waht they know, which they do very, very well.

·
Registered
341 Posts