Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the form and I just bought a 99 cbr 900rr. It was used as a stunt bike and it needs a lot of work. Thought I'd make it my winter project. I would like to know what other year parts will fit it? I'm needing the fairing brackets for the front headlight fairing and the brackets that hold the mirrors and the speedometer. Need a good speedomoeter and tank. What years can I pull off that would fit this bike. Thanks in advance

·
President: Team Full Chat
8,118 Posts
I'm new to the form and I just bought a 99 cbr 900rr. It was used as a stunt bike and it needs a lot of work. Thought I'd make it my winter project. I would like to know what other year parts will fit it? I'm needing the fairing brackets for the front headlight fairing and the brackets that hold the mirrors and the speedometer. Need a good speedomoeter and tank. What years can I pull off that would fit this bike. Thanks in advance

:welcome: Angelo. For the 99, there isn't as much choice as if you had a 93-97. I'm pretty sure you can go as far back as 96 for a fuel tank. The front fairing bracket and speedo I'm pretty sure are specific for the 98-99. 98 is basically a carbon copy of the 99. The mirror bracket is specific to the 98-99, as the front fairing was redesigned and the angles are slightly different to the other years. Of course you can make anything work with a little design and modification. I have done a common mod on my 93 900 by adding CBR600F4i gauges, made my own bracket, etc. You can get most stuff to work if you know what needs to done to make it work.