Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was one pissed off mofo on Friday night. I have been busting my a$$ for six months to get my F2 ready to race and I had it running good and strong, drove to the dragstrip(figured I would start out by running a few passes in the quarter mile before I take it roadracing) and that rat ba$tard would not start!! I had to take the day off work and drive 5 hours to the dragstrip just to sit up in the stands and watch everyone else race. Good thing I didn't have a baseball bat! And no I have not diagnosed the problem I was way to mad. Am I the only person on earth that this has happened to? For a beginner I sure am discouraged now. Maybe I should start over with a newer bike.

·
Registered
4,011 Posts
omg...I know you have been tring to work with that like mad....hmmm

my buddy's F2 did the same thing, i think he flooded his though, we changed the plugs, and drained the fuel from the bowls...started right up after that..

·
Registered
1,845 Posts
the killer will be something dumb like not having gas in the tank, or an obviously loose wire that you will only spot when you're at home.

Then you'll want to stay awake from the gun collection for a while....

·
Registered
3,599 Posts
larddog954 : the kill switch...after that night I could be refered to as 'the Kill Switch'
So was that it?

·
Registered
4,011 Posts
larddog954 : the kill switch...after that night I could be refered to as 'the Kill Switch'
oooooooooohhhhhhhh harsh! I bet you were SO mad! I have done that in a parking lot before with my F3 (first bike) and I was thinking the worst...I kept thinking deeper and deeper into the problem database...it was the damn kill switch. lucky for me I was the only one there...set me back 5 min! LOL!

·
Registered
3,595 Posts
so what was the problem?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #10