Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,011 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to start a dealership in my area...it is something I have always dreamed of...so I think its due time i look into it much further. Where the heck can I get information on this? anyone know anything? I am just beginning research on doing something like this...so any tips will help! I need to know franchise info and all!

thanks in advance!

·
Registered
4,725 Posts
The way I understand it...you can't really start up a new Franchise...without millions of dollars, that is. Best Bet is to buy a dealership (ie:franchise) or the rights thereto already in existence...which is also VERY expensive.

·
Registered
3,599 Posts
Basic ingredients:

- Lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots of time
- Lots of money
- Lots of patience
- Lots of perseverence
- A good measure of luck

...and that's just scratching the surface

·
Registered
4,011 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
are you kidding me?  I need like millions....SUPER!  I have a few family members that are willing to toss some $ into the pot...but I doubt I could get over 1 million.  what a fricking joke.  There are a few to buy around here that SUCK, so maybe thats what I have going for me...I will have to check it out more, and see what I can do!

The nearest Honda dealer in my area is like 50 miles away...but there are no ducati or aprillia dealers in the area either...oh I could just move!

·
Registered
4,839 Posts