Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup ya'll I just threw a set of Dunlop Sportmax Q3 on my 07 CBR1000RR suppose to be a 50/50 tyre. :eyebrows:
The normal profile on the rear of my Honda is a 190/50/17 and front a 120/70/17, but my rear hugger was high enough to clear a 190/55/17 so that's what I did! :evilaugh:
....I had a set of the Michelin pilot power on before and these Dunnys are smashen em for feel, response and grip, from the moment I rode out the shop the angle of lean was increased with less effort, changed the bikes feel and comfort in a dramatic way for the better, it dips into corners so much faster and with little effort, and im an amateur with cornering, but they gave me a sense of confidence that brought out the Rossi in me!
Every body asked for advice on tyres and all they seem to ask is what will hold them on the floor at full lean and make them feel like the glued to the road! These tyres will give you this, as for longevity, don't expect em to last at all, but that's a price you pay for trying to race ya bike on the road. Tyre stamina and grip are on the opposite end of the scale, now u can find a happy medium suited for your specific needs, but if you want a tyre that will hold you to the ground, give you excellent response and feel and grip like a Velcro glove to a tennis ball these Dunlop Sportsmax Q3s are for you!
I also should mention they cost me $470aus fitted and balanced from DA motorcycles. :plus1:

I posted coz I asked the question and I never get a good answer out of anyone! Hope this helps some first time buyers like I was!
:smilierr:

·
Registered
7,455 Posts
Hey man! I've been running Q2's for years now and I feel same way! I'm on my last set of Q2's atm, but I'm not surprised to hear you say that about Q3's.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3