Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am planning my first track day at Jennings on Nov 8th and I was hoping I could throw out some questions and maybe people that have been there could help me out? What are the camp areas like , I was planning on camping? I am about 4 hours away, Should I get there late friday night and stay somewhere close and get an early start or should I just leave from my house very very early on saturday morning and get there around 10?. I will have to go through the novice routine and that will take some time. Here is the big Question,,, is one day of riding enough, or should I plan to stay for sunday as well? Any other advice would be welcome, thia is my first track day. About 10 - 15 people I ride with are going that weekend and this should be allot of fun, I am busting at the seams with excitment...

·
Registered
476 Posts
I'm still a novice at this, but I'll bet you will want to stay a 2nd day, so plan for it. The only other thing that comes to mind is don't get into a d!ck measuring match with all those freinds. Go at your own pace and don't get in over your head or you could wind up on it. (I already did)
Bill

·
Registered
3,983 Posts
first, you're getting ready to become addicted!    Congrats!

Second, just get there friday night and camp AT THE TRACK.  You can camp 2 feet away from your pit pad.  If you get there and the gate is locked, usually, someone there is a regular and has a key.  If not, you can always camp right outside the gate.  I think the gate closes at 10pm.

Third, I think you'll be mentally and physically EXHAUSTED after one day of riding at the track.  I don't know if you'll be ready to go a second day.  It really is that demanding.  I say go friday night, ride saturday, hang out with your buds saturday night, and get up sunday morning.  If you feel up to riding, pay and ride, otherwise, you can head back home with your new addiction!