Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
12,773 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So to top off buying the new bike this weekend I finally got my promotion at work. I've had a managers password since maybe a month into being there (so I can actually do stuff on sundays when I'm in the backroom by myself). Now its official and I get to wear a gray shirt cause I'm actually a manager. Another $2.30 is pretty nice to.

·
Registered
14,224 Posts
CBR929RE said:
So to top off buying the new bike this weekend I finally got my promotion at work. I've had a managers password since maybe a month into being there (so I can actually do stuff on sundays when I'm in the backroom by myself). Now its official and I get to wear a gray shirt cause I'm actually a manager. Another $2.30 is pretty nice to.
work some OT and come to Grattan :D

Now that you got a decent regular job and new bike you could come to Grattan and we will shear you. Your own Mama might think you got kidnapped.

·
Registered
11,499 Posts
Wow, a great step toward independance.... Oh, you financed another motorcycle.... nevermind.

Good for you though... I had a promotion dangled in front of me then taken away. :rant:

·
Registered
12,773 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
phobiaphobe said:
Wow, a great step toward independance.... Oh, you financed another motorcycle.... nevermind.

Good for you though... I had a promotion dangled in front of me then taken away. :rant:

haha yup. yeah they promised the promotion when I came back from that stupid other job. My District Manager is usually just not in my store for more than like 20 minutes because he doesn't have to look after us like the other stores. We have a pretty good group of people and keep the place looking good while the other stores are full of retards. But he finally pulled me aside Sunday morning and did the switch in the computer system. It was actually $.50 more than what he originally said he was gonna give me.