Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
At least the view didn't suck. :)

Got a pic of Baltimore (the stadium had the lights on) and a bit of Winnepeg for anyone who's interested. :thumb:

Attachments

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
phobiaphobe said:
What were you doing in Winterpeg?
I didn't have the pleasure of dropping in there. I just noticed (a little too late) that the weather was clear enough to see the city. It's a shame I didn't realize it sooner and get a better pic. We could see EVERYTHING.

·
Registered
1,892 Posts
Beautiful pics. I am sorry that you had to work though. Hey, I'll be your backup just as soon as you get the spinners installed!

Seriously, I wish I could still fly for a living. Enjoy while you can, and look out for that Santa guy who is going to mess up flight plans pretty soon.

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
maxib said:
Beautiful pics. I am sorry that you had to work though. Hey, I'll be your backup just as soon as you get the spinners installed!

Seriously, I wish I could still fly for a living. Enjoy while you can, and look out for that Santa guy who is going to mess up flight plans pretty soon.
Sorry you're not flying. What happened?

We're short of funds as it is, and I don't think spinners are on the list. Maybe I can learn to use the hydraullic systems to bounce the nose into the air. :D

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
NinerPilot said:
I too envy your job Dux... was my first choice in college, but a few terroist bastards dropped the bottom out of the market...
Chris
Yeah, the commercial market is out for me too.

It's like most other jobs. Very satisfying and even fun at times, but it sucks at others. I've been to bed once since Thurs night if that makes you feel any better. :D

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
phobiaphobe said: